With a franchise fee of just $1,000 and available start-up cost assistance valued up to $31,000, becoming a Kumon Franchise owner is an attractive business opportunity for … Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. According to the 2015 Kumon Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), “The total investment necessary to begin operation of a Kumon Center franchise ranges from $64,073 to $134,100. Toggle Navigation Menu Centres Close. You can't hire someone to run it for you. If you've done all your research and your gut's not into it, should be time to walk away. Disclaimer: I worked as an assistant at Kumon for 4 year. r/Kumon: r/Kumon is a place to get help with your Kumon, discuss Kumon topics and anything regarding Kumon. The team considers the total population, number of children ages 0-14, and other factors to determine the potential of new center locations. In Australia, each student pays $120 per month for each subject. Like you mentioned, the owner has to be there. 1 Rank in the Tutoring Category RIDGEFIELD PARK, N.J. (May 22, 2019) – The Kumon Franchise has received recognition by Entrepreneur Magazine as a “Best of the Best” for the 21 st year in a row. In the table below we outline the standard costs associated with owning a Kumon Franchise. You should look at no less than three different business that fit your budget, transferrable skillset, and long term goals. Anyone have any experience with Kumon? Many people think it will be an easy job since you're only "open" twice a week, but there's a lot going on behind the scenes! Prove me wrong, tell me you went to Kumon as a … My wife would have to give up her day job and I want to know that this is actually worth her time. As the Instructor of your own Kumon maths and English tutoring franchise, you have the opportunity to support a child's education as you grow your business. In late October 2019, Kumon North America revealed that it had moved its U.S. headquarters from Teaneck to Ridgefiel